Follow

Exchange Hosting - Deleted Mailbox Still Appears In Distribution Lists

Prerequisites

Active Exchange email services, see Add Hosted Services

Summary

If after deleting a mailbox, the user still shows up in distribution lists it is due to the fact that only the mailbox was deleted, and not the user. It is important to remember that the user account is the root of all user services, whereas any service added (such as Exchange mail) is controlled independently.

 


 

1. In a web browser navigate to the ITSolutionsNow services management website: https://cp.myhostedsolution.com/


1.jpg

2. Click on, Hosted Organizations.


2.jpg

3. Click on the organization name.


3.jpg

4. The organization home page will now be displayed. On the left side of the page the active services will be displayed, under the Organization's section click Users.


4.jpg

5. Find and click on the Red X next to the user pending removal to delete the user.


5.jpg

6. Click Okay to confirm deletion. Once the user is deleted they will no longer be displayed on the active user list, in addition to being automatically removed from any distribution list of prior inclusion.


6.jpg

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.